ski touring

we are

UIAGM Certified Mountain Guides, and we share our knoweledge with you

you are

A skier with ambition, who had made your first skills off piste and now you want to experience the nicest ski tours in our area

we experience

A hole day Skitouring in the most beutifully mountains in Salzburg. We will fulfill your skitouring dreams

„All over the mountains with your own power“

„Silently we draw our tracks in the snow. The only thing we here ist our breathing and the wisp of wind. The walking on skis  is like meditation. We are on a skitour. The summit in front of us are untouched, we are the first ones. Just a small last climb up to the summit.  The view is breathtaking, a 360 degree panorama unfolds in front of our eyes.

After a little break we take away the skins from our skis, and getting ready for the descent. We put the skitouring boots in ski mode, klack, klack, boots in the bindings and then we go. The first turns are a great pleasure, powder at ist best! After the vertical fun, we are gliding silently out of a beautiful valley. The civilization is getting closer. Body and mind are straving against, but there is no turning back. Not today, but in the near future we will be back again, on a skitour in the mountains of Kitzbühel.“

Many destinations for us

Join us on a skitour! It does not matter if you are a novice or experienced at ski touring. Our area can provide sufficient routes for all abilities. In the main winter months the Pinzgauer Grasberge, from Maria Alm to Gerlos, provide close to perfect conditions. In spring the Hohe Tauern National Park with the Grossvenediger, Grossglockner and Sonnblick are some of the 3.000 m peaks available as ski-touring goals. Come with us on a skitour far away from the groomed slopes and mass tourism and enjoy the silence of the mountains.

Meeting Point – More Information here

We meet in the morning at the appointed ski area. dr. snow is already waiting for you and your friends. dr. snow was a little bit earlier here, checking the weather, the avalache bullentin, to get an idea of where the best way up and the best lines down are for this day.

Here we go! – More Information here

We are getting ready, checking the avalanche transciever, putting the skins on our skis and slowly we start our tour for this day. After some time we arrive on our summit, mybe a little tires, but happy. We have no stress, something to drink and eat, before we get ready for the descent. And don´t forget to take some pictures of the summit, as a memory of this special adventure.

After a long skitouring day – More Information here

After a long day skitouring we ski back to the starting point. Heavy legs, tired, mybe it´s time for a reflection? It´s time for a stop by for some tasty tidbit, and we think back to one of the best days this season, before we turn back into the „real“ life again.

Curious?

Don´t hasitate to contact us. You can call us on+43 664 2810254 or use the registration form or send us an E-Mail: info@drsnow.at.

We look forward to join you on a ski tour!

Facts & Figures

Where do we go?

  • Our grass mountains in the area of Pinzgau – Salzburg
  • From Maria Alm to the National Park of Hohe Tauern

How long does it take?

  • A hole day (min. 5 hours) ski touring dream

When does it start?

  •  Daily in the wintertime
  • Pre-registration is required

My ability?

  • Good Skitechnic
  • Parallel turns on red slopes
  • Endurance for hiking 2-4 hours
  • Motivatin and fun
  • It´s time for your first skitouring experience

What can I expect?

  • Guidance and organisation through UIAGM certified mountainguide
  • Avalanche safety equipment (shovel, probe, transciever)
  • Maximum group size – 6 persons

Freeride-Day-Characteristik

Nature, Panorama, Impressions
Stamina, Power, Head for hights
Knoweledge, Know How, Training
Descent, Style, Flow in the powder

€ 300,-- p.P.

with 1 - 2 participants

€ 120,-- p.P.

with 3 participants

€ 100,-- p.P.

with 4 participants

€ 90,-- p.P.

with 5 - 6 participants

Contact

name*

your e-mail adress (required field)

telephone number


your message

Partners

Bengt Lundberg | Berg- & Skiführer
Saalhofstraße 3
A-5751 MAISHOFEN
AUSTRIA
Tel.: +43 664 2810254
Mail: info@drsnow.at
Web: www.drsnow.at

ski touren

Wir sind

Staatlich geprüfte Berg- & Skiführer und geben unser Wissen an euch weiter

Ihr seid

Erfahrene Skifahrer mit ersten Skills im Off-Piste-Bereich. Nun wollt ihr die schönsten Skitouren unserer Bergregion kennenlernen

Wir erleben

Einen ganzen Tag Skitourentraum auf den schönsten Bergen des SalzburgerLandes. Wir erfüllen euch euren Skitourentraum

„Aus eigener Kraft über alle Berge“

„Lautlos ziehen wir unsere Spur in den Schnee. Das Einzige was wir hören ist unsere Atem und der leise Windhauch. Das Gehen wird zur Meditation. Wir sind auf Skitour unterwegs. Der Gipfel vor uns liegt unberührt, wir sind die ersten. Nur noch einen kleinen Aufstieg zum Gipfel. Die Aussicht ist atemberaubend, ein 360° Bergpanorama breitet sich vor unseren Augen aus.

Nach einer kurzen Pause ziehen wir die Felle ab und machen uns für die Abfahrt bereit. Skischuhe auf Skifahren umstellen, klack, klack in die Bindung hinein und los geht’s. Ab dem ersten Schwung ein purer Genuss – Pulverschnee von feinsten. Nach unserer Abfahrt gleiten wir langsam aus einen wunderschönen Tal hinaus. Die „Zivilisation“ rückt näher. Körper und Geist sträuben sich, aber es gibt leider kein zurück mehr. Nicht heute, aber bald sind wir zurück und wieder unterwegs auf Skitour in den Bergen der Kitzbüheler Alpen.“

Eine Menge Ziele für uns

Ob Skitourenanfänger oder erfahrener Tourengeher, in unserer Bergregion gibt es genügend Ziele. Im Hochwinter bieten die Pinzgauer Grasberge, von Maria Alm bis Gerlos, nahezu perfekte Bedingungen. Im Spätwinter und im Frühling begeben wir uns in den Nationalpark Hohe Tauern, wo die klingenden Namen des Skitourensports auf uns warten, wie Großvenediger, Großglockner und Hoher Sonnblick, um ein paar bekannte 3.000er zu nennen. Weg von der Piste und rein ins Gelände und die Stille der Berge.

Treffpunkt - HIER mehr Infos

Wir treffen uns bei dem vorab vereinbarten Treffpunkt. Dr. snow wartet bereits auf dich und deine Kameraden und hat natürlich den Lawinenlagebericht und die Verhältnisse gescheckt, um die beste Aufstiegsroute und Abfahrt währen der Tour zu wählen.

Es geht los - HIER mehr Infos

Wir legen die Felle auf, kontrollieren unsere LVS-Geräte und gehen langsam und gemütlich los in Richtung unseres Ziels für den Tag. Nach einiger Zeit erreichen wir den Gipfel, vielleicht ein wenig müde aber glücklich. Wir haben keinen Stress, eine kleine Stärkung vor der Abfahrt schadet sicher nicht. Und vergessen wir nicht auf die Gipfelfotos, die diesen Skitourentag zu einer unvergesslichen Erinnerung machen.

Nach der Tour - HIER mehr Infos

Nach unserer Skitour kehren wir zur Ausgangspunkt zurück und einer gemütlichen Einkehr steht nichts mehr im Wege. Regionale Schmankerl und Getränke stehen auf den Speiseplan und nach Austausch unseres Erlebten kehren wir in den Alltag zurück ohne diesen unvergesslichen Tag zu vergessen.

Neugierig?

Dann warte nicht länger, sondern nimm gleich Kontakt mit uns auf. Ruf uns an unter +43 664 2810254 oder füll gleich das Kontaktformular unten aus. Im Anfrageformular kannst du dir gleich den Wunsch nach deinem individuellen Skitourentag erfüllen.

Wir freuen uns, bald mit dir auf Skitour zu gehen!

Facts & Figures

Wo geht es hin?

  • Unsere Skitourenberge im Pinzgau SalzburgerLand
  • Von den Inneralpinen Grasbergen bis zu den Hohen Tauern

Wie lange dauert es?

  • 1 Tag Skitourentraum mit dr. snow

Wann geht es los?

  • Im Winter jederzeit auf Anfrage möglich

Was muss ich können?

  • Sicherer Parallelschwung
  • Spaß auf roten Pisten
  • Motivation
  • Kondition für Aufstiege von 2-3 Stunden
  • Es wird Zeit für deine erste Skitour

Was kann ich erwarten?

  • Organisation und Durchführung durch einen staatl. Berg- & Skiführer
  • Notfallausrüstung (LVS-Gerät, Schaufel & Sonde)
  • Maximale Gruppengröße bis zu 6 Personen

Freeride-Day-Characteristik

Naturerlebnis, Panoramen, Eindrücke
Ausdauer, Kraft, Schwindelreiheit
Wissen, Know-How, Schulung
Abfahrtsspaß, Style, Flow im Powder

€ 300,-- p.P.

bei 1 - 2 Teilnehmern

€ 120,-- p.P.

bei 3 Teilnehmern

€ 100,-- p.P.

bei 4 Teilnehmern

€ 90,-- p.P.

bei 5 - 6 Teilnehmern

Kontakt

Name*

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse (Pflichtfeld)

Telefonnummer


Ihre Nachricht

Partner

Bengt Lundberg | Berg- & Skiführer
Saalhofstraße 3
A-5751 MAISHOFEN
AUSTRIA
Tel.: +43 664 2810254
Mail: info@drsnow.at
Web: www.drsnow.at