freeride days

we are

UIAGM Certified Mountain Guides, and we share our knoweledge with you.

you are

A skier with ambition, and you want to ski the best lines in our region.

we experience

Unforgettable freeride days in the best ski areas of the Salzburger Land

"The powder is waiting for you"

Freeride skiing in the county of Salzburg

„The mountain, the skies, the crystal clear air – just the noise of the wind in the ears. The feeling of freeride skiing is just amazing. The snow wraps a cloak of silence over the mountains. Your turns create high snow clouds in the air. You need almost no power for your turns, you are in the flow, and your skis are drawing harmonious tracks on the hillside.”

Freeriding ist he original form of skiing, off piste, to get away from masstourism, we invade into the wild nature of Salzburg mountains. Searching for new adventures, freedom and the ultimate experience of nature. In the wintertime we are always on the move, searching for the white gold – the powder! Come along and join us on a Freeride Day. With a certified mountainguide you will find the best runs, lines and powder in a unstressful way.

The mountains of „Pinzgau“ is our Freeride area

On our freeride days we ski in the areas where the best powder and conditions are at the moment for this day. The mountains of „Pinzgau“ and the backcountry is our playground. Depending on the weather situation we have the possibility to ski in Saalbach – Hinterglemm – Leogang – Fieberbrunn, Wildkogel Skiarea, Kitzbühel or maybe we ski in Maria Alm – Hochkönig, Kitzsteinhorn or the valley of Gastein.

Meetin point – More Information here

We meet at 09.00 in the morning at the appointed ski area. dr. snow is already waiting for you and your friends. dr. snow was a little bit earlier here, checking the webcams, weather, the avalache bullentin, to get an idea of where the best lines and runs are for this day.

Here we go! – More Information here

With one of the first gondolas we go up on the mountain. We are getting ready, checking the avalanche transciever, the sun touches the peaks of the sourronding mountains. After a short hike, a 360 degree view, an unforgettable powder day will begin.

After a long freeride day – More Information here

Heavy legs, tired, maybe it´s time for a reflection? dr. snow knows the best huts, and the best food in the area. We take a break to stop by for some tasty tidbit, and we think back to one of the best days this season.

Curious?

Don´t hesitate to contact us. You can call us on+43 664 2810254 or use the registration form or send us an E-Mail: info@drsnow.at

We look forward to welcome you and your friends to spend a Freeride Day with us!

Facts & Figures

Where do we go?

  • Saalbach Hinterglemm Leogang Fiberbrunn
  • Maria Alm Hochkönig
  • Kitzsteinhorn Glacier Area
  • Wildkogel Kitzbühel

How long does it take?

  • A hole day (min. 5 hours) freeride adventure
  • Fun & Action in the powder

When does it start?

  • Daily in the wintertime
  • Pre-registration is required

My ability?

  • Good Skitechnic
  • Parallel turns on red slopes
  • Endurance for short hikes
  • Motivation and fun

What can I expect?

  • Guidance and organisation through UIAGM certified mountainguide
  • Avalanche safety equipment (shovel, probe, transciever)

Freeride-Day-Characteristik

Hiking/Endurance
Descent, Powder, Enjoyment
Experience, Nature, Panorama
Knoweledge, Know How, Training

€ 300,-- p.P.

with 1 - 2 participants

€ 120,-- p.P.

with 3 participants

€ 100,-- p.P.

with 4 participants

€ 90,-- p.P.

with 5 - 6 participants

Contact

name*

your e-mail adress (required field)

telephone number


your message

Partners

Bengt Lundberg | Berg- & Skiführer
Saalhofstraße 3
A-5751 MAISHOFEN
AUSTRIA
Tel.: +43 664 2810254
Mail: info@drsnow.at
Web: www.drsnow.at

freeride days

Wir sind

Staatlich geprüfte Berg- & Skiführer und geben unser Wissen an euch weiter

Ihr seid

Erfahrene On- & Offpiste Skifahrer und wollt die besten Lines unserer Skiregion kennenlernen

Wir erleben

Unvergessliche Freeride-Tage in den besten Ski-Freeride-Destinationen des SalzburgerLandes

"Der Powder wartet auf dich"

Beim Freeride Skiing im SalzburgerLand

„Der Berg, die Ski, die kristallklare Luft – nur das Rauschen des Windes im Ohr. Das Gefühl beim Freeride Skiing ist einfach nur unglaublich. Der Schnee hüllt einen Mantel der Stille über die Berge. Mit deinen Schwüngen erzeugst du meterhohe Schneewolken in der Luft. Die Turns brauchen fast keine Kraft und zeichnen eine harmonische Spur in den Hang. Freeride Skiing at its best. Genau so hast du dir das vorgestellt!“

Es ist die Urform des Skifahrens, abseits der präparierten Pisten. Weg vom Massentourismus dringen wir ein in die wilde Natur der Salzburger Berge. Immer auf der Suche nach neuen Abenteuern, der Freiheit und dem ultimativen Naturerlebnis. Im Winter sind wir täglich in den Pinzgauer Skigebieten unterwegs, auf den Spuren des weißen Goldes. Sei auch du dabei und begleite uns auf einen Freeride Skiing Tagestour. Natürlich mit einem staatlich geprüften Berg- und Skiführer, der dir sicher und stressfrei die besten „runs“ und den besten „powder“ zeigt.

Die Pinzgauer Skigebiete sind unser Freeride Revier

Bei den Freeride Tagen suchen wir uns die Locations nach Schneelage aus. Man trifft uns dort, wo der beste Powder wartet. Die Pinzgauer Skigebiete und das Backcountry dahinter sind unsere Reviere. Stabile Nordstaulage und viel Neuschnee? Wir rocken den Skicircus Saalbach Hinterglemm Leogang Fieberbrunn oder die Ski- & Freerideregion Hochkönig. Herrliches Wetter, Powder-Alarm und stabile Schneelage? Es zieht uns in das Gletscherskigebiet Kitzsteinhorn oder in die Wildkogel Arena.

Treffpunkt - HIER mehr Infos

Wir treffen uns um 09:00 Uhr bei der Talstation des zuvor vereinbarten Skigebietes. Dr. snow wartet bereits auf dich und deine Freunde. Er ist schon etwas früher da, checkt die Webcams, kontrolliert Wetter und Lawinenlagebericht und macht sich ein Bild über die besten lines & runs des Tages.

Es geht los - HIER mehr Infos

Mit einer der ersten Gondeln geht es hinauf auf die Berge. Während wir uns fertig machen, und die LVS-Geräte checken, streifen die ersten Sonnenstrahlen die umliegenden Berge. Nach ein paar Metern Aufstieg erreichen wir die besten Runs. Ein kurzer 360° Blick und ein unvergesslicher Powder-Tag beginnt.

Nach einem langen Tag - HIER mehr Infos

Schwere Beine, müde und Lust nach einer gemütlichen Einkehr? Dr. snow kennt die urigsten Hütten, die gemütlichsten Einkehrstationen und die besten Kasnockn‘ der Region. Wir machen Pause, kehren ein, genießen regionale Schmankerl und lassen den besten Tag der Saison revue passieren.

Neugierig?

Dann warte nicht länger, sondern nimm gleich mit uns Kontakt auf. Ruf uns an unter +43 664 2810254 oder füll das Kontaktformular unten aus. Im Anfrageformular kannst du dir gleich den Wunsch nach deinem individuellen Freeride Tag erfüllen.

Wir freuen uns darauf, die Freeride Days mit dir zu verbringen!

Facts & Figures

Wo geht es hin?

  • Saalbach Hinterglemm Leogang Fieberbrunn
  • Maria Alm Hochkönig
  • Gletscherskigebiet Kitzsteinhorn
  • Wildkogel Arena Kitzbüheler Alpen

Wie lange dauert es?

  • Ein voller Tag Freeride Abenteuer
  • Fun & Action im Powder

Wann geht es los?

  • Täglich im Winter
  • Voranmeldung erforderlich

Was muss ich können?

  • Gute Skitechnik
  • Sicherer Parallelschwung auf Roten Pisten
  • Ausdauer für kurze Aufstiege
  • Motivation und Spaß

Was kann ich erwarten?

  • Führung & Organisation durch staatlich geprüften Berg- & Skiführer
  • Notfallausrüstung zum Verleih (Schaufel, Sonde, LVS-Gerät)

Freeride-Day-Characteristik

Aufstieg/Ausdauer
Abfahrt, Powder, Genuss
Erlebnis, Natur, Panorama
Wissen, Know-How, Schulung

€ 300,-- p.P.

bei 1 - 2 Teilnehmern

€ 120,-- p.P.

bei 3 Teilnehmern

€ 100,-- p.P.

Bei 4 Teilnehmern

€ 90,-- p.P.

bei 5 - 6 Teilnehmern

Kontakt

Name*

Ihre E-Mail-Adresse (Pflichtfeld)

Telefonnummer


Ihre Nachricht

Partner

Bengt Lundberg | Berg- & Skiführer
Saalhofstraße 3
A-5751 MAISHOFEN
AUSTRIA
Tel.: +43 664 2810254
Mail: info@drsnow.at
Web: www.drsnow.at